Tags

, , , , ,

I love this quote by Sir Oscar Wilde. It forms a major part of my outlook on life and it has made me into a more relaxed person (my folks & sister are the exact opposite, and blimey do they stress out regularly!). I always want to be easy-going, loose, have a good time, and be a real boy while at it. 😉

BUT, when friends, cousins, other members of the general populace, start taking your niceness/lightness for granted and step over your head, then it’s time to get serious. I’ve seen the effect when this sudden switch in interaction style takes place: everybody becomes quiet as they process what has been delivered. And that’s how you re-draw the line. I need to do exactly that with regards to my cousins; they just aren’t aware of the boundary between joking and rudeness.

Okay, let’s not make this too rigid, shall we (why so serious?). Let’s proceed with the blogpost.

  1. UK region work shift – I finally got my UK time and the working logistics are a lot more comfortable! I’m operating in loans administration and I spent the first week learning up about things such as syndicated loans, project finance & loan trading.
  2. Ear-piercing – I went for this little girl’s ear-piercing ceremony (it’s somewhat like a ‘rite-of-passage’ in Hindu culture) and after the first earlobe-prick, she was in tears not long after. But credit to her, after settling down, she served sweet foodstuffs to the guests.
  3. Thaipusam 2016 – I followed my friend to Batu Caves as he was taking the kavadi from the riverbank all the way up the flight stairs to the cave temple at the top. I had my picture taken with the largest Lord Murugan statue in the word and later helped carry the kavadi to the tent area.
  4. New instagram account – In order to overcome my perfectionist problem (I want my insta pics to be without flaw), I set up another insta account solely to take it easy with my IG activities! Goodness!

Quick review of the week: Good to have actually started with my ACCA studies, but amount of work done is very low indeed. Good to have started on the press-ups but it’s very early steps as of now. Btw, I went out for a run in the evening today – gosh am I yawning away at this very moment!

Good night folks!