Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m in a bit of a rush at the moment, so this is going to be a fast one. Here’s my week in brief:

  1. Mocktail debut – I went out for dinner at Chili’s (Suria KLCC) with my ‘playboy’ doctor pal and his lady friend. 😉 I had my first mocktail there (yeap, at the age of 27-28).
  2. Farewell card- I’m changing work teams this week so I received a farewell card from my work mates. I decided to read it at the Suria KLCC park overlooking the Petronas Twin Towers at night.
  3. Petronas TV adverts art exhibition – I checked out the ‘tanahairku’ exhibition at the Galeri Petronas (Suria KLCC). The Petronas adverts are popular among all Malaysians (the themes centre around Malaysia and our connection with the country & people) . They have good narrative storyboards that tug at the heartstrings of the viewer. I tell you, I became very emotional and got misty-eyed on more than one occasion!
  4. The Big Short – If I knew the mechanics of the financial instruments that brought about the collapse of the world economy, I would have enjoyed the movie more. But oh well, Selena Gomez was in it and she looked gorgeous in her evening dress. 😉 [PS: I’m still very much a beginner in finance]
  5. Liverpool vs Man Utd – True to form, I couldn’t stay awake for all of the match (I was okay for the 1st half, but was super sleepy after the break). We won 1-0 and Rooney got the winning goal at Anfield. It’s a neat way to break the EPL record for most league goals scored for one club (Thierry Henry was on 175, Rooney’s tally now stands at 176).

I have to say, now that I’m in UK time, I’m looking forward for a fast lifestyle. Cya next week then!