Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I developed a fleeting mini-crush on my line manager this week. I don’t know why but I found it slightly hard to focus when she was near me. It’s a new feeling for me and of course I found it exciting. 😉 I like the way she goes about with her work (she’s very dynamic & professional), she was very sporting during the team outing (she looks so young without her glasses!), she commented that I have good taste for food, & she talks in a very cool manner! Surprise surprise, she’s Chinese – I like my Chinese girls/women btw. And on the funnier side of things, I accidentally barged into her sometime last month. 😛 Anyway, she is already married and I wish her continued happiness in her personal, family, work, & social life. 🙂

  1. Ancient Egypt – My first ever history lesson was about Ancient Egypt (that’s way back in 1997). A few days back, I enrolled in ‘Ancient Egypt: A history in six objects’ (University of Manchester). Week 1 was on Predynastic and Early Dynasty Egypt. The artifact featured was a Predynastic Pot (from the university’s very own museum collection).
  2. Sexing the Canvas – I have a penchant for nude art and this MOOC certainly piqued my interest. Artwork for this week: The Banquet of Cleopatra (Giambattista Tiepolo) & The Toilet of Venus (Jean-Baptiste Regnault).
  3. Skype webcall with the ex – We had two Skype sessions whilst I was ‘apartment alone’ and I gave her a visual tour of the master room & hall. We’re actually Skyping now, that’s quite an improvement.
  4. Late night futsal – Haha! On the Friday night, I played futsal with my cousin & his work colleagues close to 3am. I enjoyed talking to this very friendly Malay girl btw. After the game, my cousin & I went for a drive on the Klang Valley highway network. We then had McD brekkie at slightly after 5am before calling it a night. 😛
  5. KFC memories – I enjoyed a KFC meal after a good many months. I reminisced my KFC memories down the years – becoming a member of the KFC Kids’ Fun Club when I was a boy, my dad buying us KFC from his England trips when we were based in mid-Wales, Form 6 group hang-out sessions at the outlet just opposite our high school – all good experiences.
  6. Rugby World Cup 2015 final – It was a special match experience, with Kylie Minogue being in the crowd at Twickenham (I was watching from the telly of course). New Zealand deserved their win but Australia put up a tremendous fight (they never gave up). Dan Carter was a genius with the dropgoal.

I was listening to BSB’s ‘Straight Through My Heart’ whilst looking out at the night view from my apartment floor.

And that’s a wrap for October 2015.