Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

In conjunction with the release of the Goosebumps movie (Slappy the talking dummy rocks!), let’s walk down memory lane to the 2 book series that featured prominently in my childhood. First is of course R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps (reader beware, you’re in for a scare) – I also watched a number of the TV episodes on CBBC. Second was The Animorphs (by K. A. Applegate) – 5 children given the power to morph to save the human race from Yeerks. That said, I did not read the entire book series (for both titles). Maybe I might just buy the entire collection later on and keep it as my childhood memorabilia. Awesome reading memories, I tell you.

  1. Friday night – I gave a birthday dinner treat for my Chinese girl friend (she’s Indonesian mixed) at Delicious Cafe. I hadn’t seen her in a year so it was nice meeting up and talking about what’s happening in our lives. She’s very involved in her work as a nurse (something that can’t be said about me). I told her about the beautiful female banker and she gave me chat-up lines advice. 😉 She also gave me a ride home – we listened to Lite.fm radio station and reminisced about  the 90’s & Millennium years.
  2. District 21 – I went to District 21 (an indoor challenge park) at IOI City Mall Putrajaya with my work pals. Highlights included the Sky Trail rope challenge course (we were dangling 2 floors up in the air), indoor wall-climbing, & slam-dunking to my heart’s content at the trampoline area.
  3. Talking on the phone with my ex – We had a good one hour chat in the early hours of the morning (something that we haven’t done in ages). My ex was feeling sightly ‘unsettled’ about how her pre-birthday celebration turned out so I helped put things into ‘perspective’. It was a nice conversation between the two of us (I steered away a couple of times, talking about our private moments). But yeah, at the end of the day, it makes my ex feel sad, the fact that we’re both no longer together.
  • I like Taylor Swift’s ‘Wildest Dreams’ (including the music video). I think it captures the emotions of saudade perfectly.

Last but not least, I hope we win today’s Manchester derby at Old Trafford! Come on United!