1. 2016 FA Cup final – Finally, we’ve won the FA Cup after 12 long years (defeating Crystal Palace 2-1 after extra time)! The last time I saw Manchester United lift the Cup was in 2004 ( defeating Millwall 3-0 in the final). Well, after 2 trophy-less seasons, it feels good to win a trophy once again. Although the failure to qualify for the Champions’ League is a major disappointment, but hey, at least LVG has won a trophy!
  2. A. R. Rahman concert – I attended the “Mozart of Madras'” concert held at Stadium Merdeka. There was a rain delay of nearly 3 hours, but nearly all the fans stayed on for the show to begin. Indians of my generation grew up listening to his songs (part of Tamil film score music) so there was definitely a desire in me to experience nostalgia that night. My highlight was when he sang ‘Mustafa’ and the crowd waved their hands (and handphones) under the rain.
  3. Monday Night Wars – I’ve been watching this documentary series on WWE Network and it relieves the WWE -WCW ratings battle of the late 1990s. I watched the Goldberg (and a certain Gillberg), The Kliq & The Fall of WCW episodes. Btw, my first exposure to wrestling on TV was WCW – Sting, Booker T, Billy Kidman, good times man! And of course, let’s not forget the Nitro Girls! šŸ˜‰
  4. Dating with my girlfriend – Two weeks back, we went for waffles at The Owls Cafe, followed by a McD nuggets-and-fries car picnic for dinner (within the confines of the parking area). Yesterday, we watched Angry Birds & had our pics taken by my cousin at Suria KLCC. My girlfriend wore a crop-top and naturally, I was excited. She’s quite the fashionable girlfriend and I love this trait of her. [PS: I had a slice of the Chateraise Patisserie cake.]

Okay, I’m feeling sleepy already so I’d better sign off right here. Bye.