Tags

, , ,

My ACCA study journey, come to think of it, is quite a story. Among the many ‘interesting’ things I’ve done, I believe the coolest is my ACCA trophy concept. Back in 2010, I linked passing a paper to winning a trophy. Here’s the trophy list:

  • F7 – League Cup
  • F8 – UEFA Europa League
  • F9 – FIFA Club World Cup
  • P1 – Euro
  • P2 – FA Cup
  • P3 – Premier League
  • P4 – Champions League
  • P5 – World Cup

I’ve won everything except the FA Cup and the Champions League. I like winning trophies so I better complete the whole ACCA trophy set. Plus, I get to celebrate with my girlfriend so that’s definitely a major perk right there.

Speaking of girlfriend, I just texted her and we reminisced about something we did called ‘Teamwork’. A couple of years back, we went on holiday with a small group of friends (which included my sister) and we decided to share a hotel room to ourselves. On the second night, I found myself in the corner right beside my girlfriend. She wore a tiny pair of leopard print shorts (upon my request, most probably) and when the lights went off, I was touching and stroking her thighs under the covers to my heart’s content. She would respond with her deft touches and our coordination was excellent that night. It was pretty exciting, not least for the fact that my sister was sleeping beside her on the other side! My girlfriend and I, we’re definitely naughty! 😉

Okay, I wanna let off some steam right here. I am aware that I’m lagging behind at the moment. I’m 27 years old, I don’t have strong academic qualifications, I have not gone to work properly, I’m podgy with belly fat and a big rear, and my hair isn’t as gorgeous as it was in my early twenties (yeap, alopecia areata). Truth is, I have a somewhat different perspective on life compared to all these folks who are in the rat race (I don’t give a rat’s ass about the rat race). Now, I quietly go about minding my own affairs, and I have loosened down over the past couple of years, but this has resulted in a bunch of alpha males and alpha females getting ‘aggressive’ on me. Maybe they mean well (let’s give them the benefit of the doubt) but there’s a way you go about doing it. Even if it’s a ribbing, you gotta stop at some point. I mean, repeatedly telling people that I’m ‘building’ a beer belly? Maybe they’ve forgotten my athletic prowess (and yes, my abs). Anyway, I really want to shut them up, and I want to do it as effectively as I can. And I want to enjoy myself as much as possible along the way. The best way to deal with these alpha twits is to let talent do the talking. Right, let’s get down to it. [PS: My girlfriend would love to see the abs on me. Last time I checked, she said she’ll lick them. ;-)]

PS: Chile defeated Uruguay in an entertaining quarter-final encounter (Cavani and Fucile got sent-off for the champions) and the hosts now have a good chance of going to the final. They might even win the Copa America for the first time!