Tags

, , , ,

Hi there,

I’m supposed to be revising for my corporate reporting exams but I feel the urge to blog so…here goes! (reminds you of Kenan & Kel, doesn’t it?)

I’ll start with the Champions’ League semi-finals. Bayern Munich vs Barcelona was a marvelous display of football but it’s a shame we only got to watch that in the 1st-leg. Perhaps if the German champions understood that it’s better to lose the first-leg 1-0 instead of 3-0, they might be the ones playing in the final. Juventus vs Real Madrid was a better contest and I’m glad Juventus won the tie. The last time I saw them play in the final was in 2003. I hope they win the European Cup this year. It’ll be great to see my Italia boys – Buffon, Pirlo, Chiellini, Bonnucci, Brazagli – get their hands on the trophy.

I got myself a haircut over the weekend. I used to have a long face structure with jaw like Matthew McConaughey so I wore long & medium-length ‘Italian-curly’ hairstyles. Nowadays, my face has become more square so that particular hair doesn’t suit me anymore. Well, I somehow ‘arrived’ at this short-medium hairstyle which resembles the curly-haired version of Alessandro Nesta 1998/2011. I look young & Italian and I reckon it’s gonna be my default hairstyle.

I watched Holly Valance’s ‘Kiss Kiss’ music video and boy does she look hot in it. I remember when I used to tune in to MTV & Channel V late nights secretly watching those countless saucy videoclips (and keeping an eye out for my folks in case they were walking down the stairs!). Holly Valance, Kylie Minogue, Jennifer Lopez…..they were my teenage fantasies back then in the early 2000s. Good times, good times indeed. 😉

Another WordPress throwback: The time when I almost critically injured the girl I fancied/had a crush on (10 years ago). We were participating in a (field) hockey clinic run by Malaysian hockey payers and I went over to hit the ball. I don’t know how I struck it, at what angle my hockey stick was at, but the ball went airborne (at full power) and skimmed the top of her head! I sunk to my knees in relief! Gosh! She’s now a psychology lecturer, last time I saw her was in 2013, so I gotta meet her one of these days. [PS: She looked really sweet back then in 2005, no wonder I had feelings for her ;-)]

Ciao ciao!